Click to Home

Go To Search
Mayor & City Council
Mayor & City Council Members

David Krutzfeldt
David Krutzfeldt

Diane Ottosson (2).jpg
Diane Ottosson
Ward 1

DSC_0010 Bob Drost2.jpg

Ward 2

Doug Yates

Ward 3


Ward 4

Joe Caligiuri


Scottie Moore


 David Krutzfeldt (641) 676-5006  N/A  January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019 
 Diane Ottosson (641) 676-5033  Ward 1  January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021 
 Bob Drost (641) 676-5034  Ward 2  January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019 
 Doug Yates (641) 676-5035  Ward 3  January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2021 
 Steve Burnett (641) 676-5036  Ward 4 January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019 
 Joe Caligiuri (641) 676-5038  At-Large  January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2019 
 Scottie Moore  (641) 676-5037 At-Large January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2021
 Tom Walling  (641) 676-5039 At-Large January 1, 2014 - December 31, 2021

Ward Map
View a map of city's wards, or view maps of individual wards:

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All
Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The City of Oskaloosa has a Mayor-Council form of government with the City Council appointing a City Manager to serve at the discretion of the City Council. The City Council consists of seven Council Members, four elected by ward and three elected at large for overlapping terms of four years. The Mayor is elected at large for a two-year term.

The Mayor is not a member of the City Council and does not vote as a member of the City Council.  The City Council, Mayor, and city officers have such powers and shall perform such duties as are authorized by State law and by the ordinances, resolutions, rules, and regulations of the city.

Public Input

Residents have two opportunities to address the City Council during council meetings. City Council meetings begin with resident comments, when a resident may speak to the City Council on any issue, as long as it is not scheduled later in the agenda as a public hearing. Public hearings also allow for resident comment relevant to the topic of the hearing. Such comments may also be submitted in writing to the City Clerk prior to the meeting.

The City Clerk is responsible for ordinances, resolutions, minutes, and the City Code. The office publishes notices, ordinances, and minutes and assists staff and the public in researching information.

Stay ConnectedTwitterFacebook