Housing Trust Fund Committee

Housing Trust Fund Committee

The Housing Trust Fund Committee is responsible for policy and financial recommendations associated with the programs dedicated to improving housing within the city that are specifically paid for by the established trust fund. The Housing Trust Fund Committee recommends projects to the city council for funding approval and efficient use of the funds accumulated through fundraising or grants awarded specifically to the Committee. Appointments to the Housing Trust Fund Committee are a mix of at-large appointments and representatives that contribute more than $2,000 towards the operations of the trust fund. The Housing Trust Fund Committee was established by ordinance in 2000 as a result of the city's comprehensive plan and housing needs assessment studies. The duties of the Housing Trust Fund Committee are included in Chapter 2.90 of the Municipal Code.

Housing Trust Fund Committee Orientation Document (PDF)


MemberTerm Expires
Dan Adams, Chair (Bank Iowa)n/a
Joe Caligiuri (City Council)
John Grahek (Clow Valve Company)n/a
Tammy Sauer, Vice Chair (MidWestOne Bank)
Carri Vande Ree (TruBank)n/a
Bernice Hahn (At-large)
January 31, 2022
Royce Spoelstra (At-large)January 31, 2020
Noel C. Stahle (At-large)
January 31, 2022
Nancy Brown (At-large)January 31, 2021
Vacant (At-large)
January 31, 2020


  • 12:00 noon
  • First Thursday every month, as needed
  • Oskaloosa City Hall, 220 South Market Street, Oskaloosa, IA 52577

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings and minutes are available following Committee approval. 

Visit the "Agenda and Minutes" page of this website then scroll to the "Housing Trust Fund Committee" section to gain access to agendas and/or minutes.