Airport Commission (OOA)

Airport Commission

The Airport Commission oversees the maintenance and operations of the airport as outlined in Chapter 2.64 of the municipal code. The Commission is charged with retaining the services of an airport manager and fixed-based operator (FBO), setting rates for hanger rentals, and setting fuel prices. The Airport Commission works closely with the city's airport liaison and the FBO to accomplish projects and improvements at the airport. The Airport Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council who serve staggered six year terms.


MemberTerm Expires
Steve Brown - ChairpersonDecember 31, 2024
James JohnsonDecember 31, 2019
Larry LewisDecember 31, 2020
Kraig Van HulzenDecember 31, 2022
VacantDecember 31, 2021


  • 4:30pm
  • First Monday of the month, subject to change
  • Oskaloosa Municipal Airport, 2973 Urbana Avenue, Oskaloosa, Iowa 52577

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Staff Liaison

Michael Schrock Jr., City Manager
Email Michael Schrock

Interested in being a member of the Airport Commission? Fill out an interest form.